Herzog, Hensel, Turner Take 2020 Best Lawyers® Indianapolis “Lawyer of the Year” Honors

The 2020 edition of The Best Lawyers in America© has bestowed Indianapolis “Lawyer of the Year” honors upon three Hoover Hull Turner lawyers. The following lawyers were recognized in the following categories:

  • David J. Hensel – “Legal Malpractice Law – Defendants”
  • David K. Herzog – “Litigation – Banking and Finance”
  • Wayne C. Turner – “Litigation – Municipal”

Only one lawyer in the Indianapolis area is honored by Best Lawyers as “Lawyer of the Year” in a practice area. Turner and Herzog have been named as an Indianapolis “Lawyer of the Year” in several different practice areas dating back to 2012. Hensel last received the honor in 2017 for his work in the area of “Criminal Defense: White-Collar.”

Hoover Hull Turner LLP is an Indianapolis law firm focused on high-stakes and complex business litigation cases. Its clients include a distinguished roster of large public corporations, privately held middle-market companies, financial institutions and professional service firms.

From the publisher of Best Lawyers: Since it was first published in 1983, Best Lawyers® has become universally regarded as the definitive guide to legal excellence. Best Lawyers lists are compiled based on an exhaustive peer-review evaluation. Lawyers are not required or allowed to pay a fee to be listed; therefore inclusion in Best Lawyers is considered a singular honor. Corporate Counsel magazine has called Best Lawyers “the most respected referral list of attorneys in practice.” For more information about Best Lawyers, visit